Election Results for Director-at-Large

The electronic election for six Director-at-Large positions is now complete.

I am pleased to announce that the following individuals have been elected to a four-year term as Director-at-Large from a slate of 13 candidates:
• Jingguang Chen (Columbia University)
• Jim Dumesic (University of Wisconsin)
• Maria Flytzani-Stephanopoulos (Tufts University)
• Bruce C. Gates (University of California at Davis)
• Chris Jones (Georgia Institute of Technology)
• Fabio H. Ribeiro (Purdue University)

They will be seated as NACS Board members at the start of the Board Meeting on June 4, 2017.

Stu Soled (ExxonMobil) was elected as the First Alternate and Abhaya Datye (University of New Mexico) was elected as the Second Alternate. They will succeed in that order any elected Director-at-Large who cannot complete their term because of resignation or of election as Officer.

Votes were received from 425 of the 1720 NACS members of record. The electronic ballots were collected, recorded, and certified by Creative Scanning Solutions, Inc. an independent organization contracted by the North American Catalysis Society for this purpose.

On behalf of the Society and of the catalysis community at-large, we would like to thank the 13 nominees for their willingness to stand for election and to serve NACS.

Enrique Iglesia
President, North American Catalysis Society