Organization of NACS

National Officers

President
Enrique Iglesia
University of California-Berkeley
iglesia@berkeley.edu
Vice-President
Bruce R. Cook
BP Products NA, Inc.
bruce.cook2@BP.com
Secretary
Hong-Xin Li
Zeolyst International
hongxin.li@zeolyst.com
Treasurer
C. Y. Chen
Chevron Energy Technology Co.
cychen@chevron.com
Lead Trustee
Thomas F. Degnan, Jr.
University of Notre Dame
tdegnan1@nd.edu
Communications Director
Edrick Morales
Sasol North America Inc.
edrick.morales@us.sasol.com
Archivist
Uschi Graham
Topasol LLC
graham@topasol.com
Past President
John N. Armor
GlobalCatalysis.com LLC
jnagcat@verizon.net

 

Board of Directors

 
The Board is comprised of one elected Representative from each local club (Club Representatives) and six Directors-at-Large elected every four years by a national electronic ballot.

Representatives

California
Alex Katz
University of California, Berkeley
askatz@berkeley.edu
Canada
Josephine Hill
University of Calgary
jhill@ucalgary.ca
Chicago
Christopher L. Marshall
Argonne National Laboratory
Marshall@anl.gov
Mexico
José A. de los Reyes Heredia
Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana, Iztapalapa
jarh@xanum.uam.mx
Michigan
Eric Stangland
The Dow Chemical Company
EEStangland@dow.com
New England
William C. Conner
University of Massachusetts
wconner@ecs.umass.edu
New York
Israel E. Wachs
Lehigh University
iew0@lehigh.edu
Pacific
Alex Katz
University of California-Berkeley
askatz@berkeley.edu
Philadelphia
Anne M. Gaffney
 
annemgaffney@outlook.com
Pittsburgh/Cleveland
Götz Vesser
University of Pittsburgh
gveser@pitt.edu
Organic Reactions Catalysis Society
Christopher W. Jones
Georgia Institute of Technology
Christopher.Jones@chbe.gatech.edu
Rocky Mountain
Ryan Richards
Colorado School of Mines
rrichard@mines.edu
Southeast
Steven H. Overbury
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
overburysh@ornl.gov
Southwest
Mike Reynolds
Shell
Mike.Reynolds@shell.com
Tri-State (KY/OH/WV)
Umit S. Ozkan
The Ohio State University
ozkan.1@osu.edu

 

Directors-at-Large

Jingguang G. Chen
Columbia University
jc3972@columbia.edu
Robert J. Davis
University of Virginia
rjd4f@virginia.edu
Maria Flytzani-Stephanopoulos
Tufts University
mflytzan@tufts.edu
Bruce C. Gates
University of California at Davis
BCGates@ucdavis.edu
Fabio H. Ribeiro
Pur­due University
fabio@purdue.edu
Stuart L. Soled
ExxonMobil
stu.soled@exxonmobil.com