Organization of NACS

National Officers

Pres­i­dent
Jing­guang Chen
Colum­bia Uni­ver­si­ty &
Brookhaven Nation­al Lab­o­ra­to­ry
jgchen@columbia.edu
Vice-Pres­i­dent
Christo­pher Jones
Geor­gia Insti­tute of Tech­nol­o­gy
christopher.jones@chbe.gatech.edu
Sec­re­tary
Javier Guz­man
Exxon­Mo­bil
javier.x.guzman@exxonmobil.com
Trea­sur­er
Bea­ta Kilos
The Dow Chem­i­cal Com­pa­ny
BAKilos@dow.com
Lead Trustee
Thomas F. Deg­nan, Jr.
Uni­ver­si­ty of Notre Dame
tdegnan1@nd.edu
Com­mu­ni­ca­tions Direc­tor
Edrick Morales
Sasol (USA) Cor­po­ra­tion
edrick.morales@us.sasol.com

Board of Directors

Cal­i­for­nia
Alex Katz
Uni­ver­si­ty of Cal­i­for­nia, Berke­ley
askatz@berkeley.edu
Cana­da
Josephine Hill
Uni­ver­si­ty of Cal­gary
jhill@ucalgary.ca
Chica­go
Christo­pher L. Mar­shall
Argonne Nation­al Lab­o­ra­to­ry
Marshall@anl.gov
Mex­i­co
Javier Rivera de la Rosa
Uni­ver­si­dad Autono­ma de Nue­vo Leon
javier.riverad@uanl.edu.mx
Michi­gan
Eric Stang­land
The Dow Chem­i­cal Com­pa­ny
EEStangland@dow.com
New Eng­land
William C. Con­ner
Uni­ver­si­ty of Mass­a­chu­setts
wconner@ecs.umass.edu
New York
Israel E. Wachs
Lehigh Uni­ver­si­ty
iew0@lehigh.edu
Pacif­ic
Alex Katz
Uni­ver­si­ty of Cal­i­for­nia-Berke­ley
askatz@berkeley.edu
Philadel­phia
Dion Vla­chos
Uni­ver­si­ty of Delaware
vlachos@udel.edu
Pittsburgh/Cleveland
Götz Vess­er
Uni­ver­si­ty of Pitts­burgh
gveser@pitt.edu
Organ­ic Reac­tions Catal­y­sis Soci­ety
Karl O. Albrecht
Pacif­ic North­west Nation­al Lab­o­ra­to­ry
Karl.Albrecht@pnnl.gov
Rocky Moun­tain
Ryan Richards
Col­orado School of Mines
rrichard@mines.edu
South­east
Steven H. Over­bury
Oak Ridge Nation­al Lab­o­ra­to­ry
overburysh@ornl.gov
South­west
Mike Reynolds
Shell
Mike.Reynolds@shell.com
Tri-State (KY/OH/WV)
Umit S. Ozkan
The Ohio State Uni­ver­si­ty
ozkan.1@osu.edu

Directors-at-Large

Abhaya Datye
Uni­ver­si­ty of New Mex­i­co
datye@unm.edu
Jim Dumesic
Uni­ver­si­ty of Wis­con­sin
jdumesic@wisc.edu
Maria Fly­tzani-Stephanopou­los
Tufts Uni­ver­si­ty
mflytzan@tufts.edu
Bruce C. Gates
Uni­ver­si­ty of Cal­i­for­nia at Davis
BCGates@ucdavis.edu
Fabio H. Ribeiro
Pur­due Uni­ver­si­ty
fabio@purdue.edu
Stu­art L. Soled
Exxon­Mo­bil
stu.soled@exxonmobil.com