Orga­ni­za­tion of NACS

National Offi­cers

Pres­i­dent
Enrique Igle­sia
Uni­ver­sity of California-Berkeley
iglesia@berkeley.edu
Vice-President
Bruce R. Cook
BP Prod­ucts NA, Inc.
bruce.cook2@BP.com
Sec­re­tary
Hong-Xin Li
Zeolyst Inter­na­tional
hongxin.li@zeolyst.com
Trea­surer
C. Y. Chen
Chevron Energy Tech­nol­ogy Co.
cychen@chevron.com
Lead Trustee
Thomas F. Deg­nan, Jr.
Uni­ver­sity of Notre Dame
tdegnan1@nd.edu
Com­mu­ni­ca­tions Direc­tor
Edrick Morales
Sasol North Amer­ica Inc.
edrick.morales@us.sasol.com
Archivist
Uschi Gra­ham
Topa­sol LLC
graham@topasol.com
Past Pres­i­dent
John N. Armor
GlobalCatalysis.com LLC
jnagcat@verizon.net

 

Board of Directors

 
The Board is com­prised of one elected Rep­re­sen­ta­tive from each local club (Club Rep­re­sen­ta­tives) and six Directors-at-Large elected every four years by a national elec­tronic ballot.

Rep­re­sen­ta­tives

Cal­i­for­nia
Alex Katz
Uni­ver­sity of Cal­i­for­nia, Berke­ley
askatz@berkeley.edu
Canada
Josephine Hill
Uni­ver­sity of Cal­gary
jhill@ucalgary.ca
Chicago
Christo­pher L. Mar­shall
Argonne National Lab­o­ra­tory
Marshall@anl.gov
Mex­ico
José A. de los Reyes Here­dia
Uni­ver­si­dad Autónoma Met­ro­pol­i­tana, Izta­palapa
jarh@xanum.uam.mx
Michi­gan
Eric Stang­land
The Dow Chem­i­cal Com­pany
EEStangland@dow.com
New Eng­land
William C. Con­ner
Uni­ver­sity of Mass­a­chu­setts
wconner@ecs.umass.edu
New York
Israel E. Wachs
Lehigh Uni­ver­sity
iew0@lehigh.edu
Pacific
Alex Katz
Uni­ver­sity of California-Berkeley
askatz@berkeley.edu
Philadel­phia
Anne M. Gaffney
 
annemgaffney@outlook.com
Pittsburgh/Cleveland
Götz Vesser
Uni­ver­sity of Pitts­burgh
gveser@pitt.edu
Organic Reac­tions Catal­y­sis Soci­ety
Christo­pher W. Jones
Geor­gia Insti­tute of Tech­nol­ogy
Christopher.Jones@chbe.gatech.edu
Rocky Moun­tain
Ryan Richards
Col­orado School of Mines
rrichard@mines.edu
South­east
Steven H. Over­bury
Oak Ridge National Lab­o­ra­tory
overburysh@ornl.gov
South­west
Mike Reynolds
Shell
Mike.Reynolds@shell.com
Tri-State (KY/OH/WV)
Umit S. Ozkan
The Ohio State Uni­ver­sity
ozkan.1@osu.edu

 

Directors-at-Large

Jing­guang G. Chen
Colum­bia Uni­ver­sity
jc3972@columbia.edu
Robert J. Davis
Uni­ver­sity of Vir­ginia
rjd4f@virginia.edu
Maria Flytzani-Stephanopoulos
Tufts Uni­ver­sity
mflytzan@tufts.edu
Bruce C. Gates
Uni­ver­sity of Cal­i­for­nia at Davis
BCGates@ucdavis.edu
Fabio H. Ribeiro
Pur­due Uni­ver­sity
fabio@purdue.edu
Stu­art L. Soled
Exxon­Mo­bil
stu.soled@exxonmobil.com