Organization of NACS

National Officers

President
Jingguang Chen
Columbia University &
Brookhaven National Laboratory
jgchen@columbia.edu
Vice-President
Christopher Jones
Georgia Institute of Technology
christopher.jones@chbe.gatech.edu
Secretary
Javier Guzman
ExxonMobil
javier.x.guzman@exxonmobil.com
Treasurer
Beata Kilos
Dow Chemical Company
BAKilos@dow.com
Lead Trustee
Thomas F. Degnan, Jr.
University of Notre Dame
tdegnan1@nd.edu
Communications Director
Edrick Morales
Sasol (USA) Corporation
edrick.morales@us.sasol.com

Board of Directors


California
Alex Katz
University of California, Berkeley
askatz@berkeley.edu
Canada
Josephine Hill
University of Calgary
jhill@ucalgary.ca
Chicago
Christopher L. Marshall
Argonne National Laboratory
Marshall@anl.gov
Mexico
José A. de los Reyes Heredia
Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana, Iztapalapa
jarh@xanum.uam.mx
Michigan
Eric Stangland
The Dow Chemical Company
EEStangland@dow.com
New England
William C. Conner
University of Massachusetts
wconner@ecs.umass.edu
New York
Israel E. Wachs
Lehigh University
iew0@lehigh.edu
Pacific
Alex Katz
University of California-Berkeley
askatz@berkeley.edu
Philadelphia
Dion Vlachos
University of Delaware
vlachos@udel.edu

Pittsburgh/Cleveland
Götz Vesser
University of Pittsburgh
gveser@pitt.edu
Organic Reactions Catalysis Society
Christopher W. Jones
Georgia Institute of Technology
Christopher.Jones@chbe.gatech.edu
Rocky Mountain
Ryan Richards
Colorado School of Mines
rrichard@mines.edu
Southeast
Steven H. Overbury
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
overburysh@ornl.gov
Southwest
Mike Reynolds
Shell
Mike.Reynolds@shell.com
Tri-State (KY/OH/WV)
Umit S. Ozkan
The Ohio State University
ozkan.1@osu.edu

Directors-at-Large

Abhaya Datye
University of New Mexico
datye@unm.edu
Jim Dumesic
University of Wisconsin
jdumesic@wisc.edu
Maria Flytzani-Stephanopoulos
Tufts University
mflytzan@tufts.edu
Bruce C. Gates
University of California at Davis
BCGates@ucdavis.edu
Fabio H. Ribeiro
Pur­due University
fabio@purdue.edu
Stuart L. Soled
ExxonMobil
stu.soled@exxonmobil.com