Catalysis scientists elected Fellows of the American Chemical Society

The Amer­i­ca Chem­i­cal Soci­ety has announced ( the elec­tion of 192 mem­bers to its 2010 ACS Fel­lows pro­gram for their out­stand­ing achieve­ments and con­tri­bu­tions to the sci­ence, the pro­fes­sion, and ser­vice to the soci­ety. These fel­lows include the fol­low­ing mem­bers of our catal­y­sis com­mu­ni­ty:

  • Galen B. Fish­er, Uni­ver­si­ty of Michi­gan
  • Cyn­thia M. Friend, Har­vard Uni­ver­si­ty
  • Anne M. Gaffney, AMG Chem­istry & Catal­y­sis Con­sult­ing
  • Enrique Igle­sia, Uni­ver­si­ty of Cal­i­for­nia at Berke­ley
  • Bruce D. Kay, Pacif­ic North­west Nation­al Lab­o­ra­to­ry
  • Robert J. Madix, Stan­ford Uni­ver­si­ty
  • Chun­shan Song, Penn­syl­va­nia State Uni­ver­si­ty
  • Kath­leen Tay­lor, Gen­er­al Motors (retired)
  • Yong Wang, Pacif­ic North­west Nation­al Lab­o­ra­to­ry
  • Joseph R. Zoeller, East­man Chem­i­cal Com­pa­ny